News Flash

Front Page News Feed

Posted on: May 17, 2023

New Town Councilmembers Sworn In, Outgoing Councilmember Recognized

The new and returning Town Councilmembers sit in Council Chambers.

During last night’s Council meeting, Flower Mound Town Council and staff recognized newly elected Town Councilmember Chris Drew, reelected Councilmember Ann Martin, and outgoing Councilmember Sandeep Sharma, who was first elected to Place 2 in 2018. During his farewell, Mayor France and the rest of Town Council presented Sharma with a few mementos commemorating his time on Council. Thank you for your service to Flower Mound!

Additionally, both Chris Drew and Ann Martin took the oath of office. During the May 6 election, Councilmember Drew was elected to Place 2 and will serve a three-year term. Councilmember Martin was reelected to Place 5 and will also serve a three-year term. Congratulations to you both!

New Councilmember Chris Drew is sworn in alongside his family.Reelected Councilmember Ann Martin is sworn in alongside her husband.

Outgoing Councilmember Sandeep Sharma poses with is family.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Front Page News Feed

Image of Canyon Falls Park with Text: Canyon Falls Park Opening Delayed

Canyon Falls Park Opening Delayed

Posted on: May 26, 2023
The outside of the future Pei Wei location in Flower Mound.

Coming Soon: Pei Wei

Posted on: May 20, 2023
The outside of the new Tycoon restaurant in Flower Mound.

Tycoon Now Open

Posted on: April 21, 2023
A gloved hand plants a native plant seedling in soil.

Town Publishes New Landscape Guide

Posted on: April 22, 2023

Town-Wide Projects

Posted on: July 11, 2013