Election Information

General Elections

Flower Mound general elections are usually held on the first Saturday in May. Items listed on general election ballots for consideration could include Town Council positions, Charter amendments, CIP projects, and bond items. Election ballots can also include county, school district, and state propositions.

May 7, 2022 Election

The Town will be accepting applications January 19 - February 18 (5pm) for Places 1 and 3 on the May 7 general election ballot . CLICK HERE to request an application packet or visit the Town Secretary's Office at Town Hall, 2121 Cross Timbers Rd, Mon - Fri, 8am - 5pm. 

The Flower Mound Community Activity Center, 1200 Gerault Rd will serve as a voting location. Other locations will be determined by the Denton County Elections Office and Tarrant County Elections Office. 

Council Members

Flower Mound Town Council Members are elected “at-large,” each representing the entire community. The Flower Mound Town Charter was amended by the voters on November 8, 2016, resulting in a change from two year to three year terms, which includes a 7-year transition plan as outlined in the graphic at the bottom of this page.

Each member of the Council must meet these eligibility requirements: 

  • Be a qualified/registered voter of the Town
  • Be 21 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election or on the date of appointment
  • Have been a resident of the town for at least one year prior to election date
  • Shall hold no other public office except that of Notary Public or a member of the National Guard, military reserve, or Coast Guard reserve

Additional Elections

Under the direction of the Town Council, elections can also be called throughout the rest of the year if necessary. For more information regarding a Town of Flower Mound election or voting procedures, please checkout the 'Contact Us' column to the right and reach out.  
7 yr transition plan-Council2