Creation Lab Events & Classes

Click here to view all upcoming Library events.

Embroidery Machine Training

Safety training is required before independent use of the embroidery machine is allowed. Patrons who would like to use the Creation Lab must sign and return the Lab’s Use Agreement. Click on the dates below to view more information and register. 

Upcoming Dates:
Tuesday, September 14, 5-6 p.m.
Saturday, September 25, 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesday, October 5, 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, October 14, 7-8 p.m.
Tuesday, November 9, 5-6 p.m.
Tuesday, November 23, 5-6 p.m.
Tuesday, December 7, 5-6 p.m.
Thursday, December 16, 7-8 p.m.

Creation Lab Open House

Everyone is welcome to attend this come and go event. Learn about the Creation Lab and talk to staff members about equipment, classes, and other new and exciting services available in the Lab.

Upcoming Dates:
Thursday, September 16, 5- p.m.
Saturday, October 30, 1:30-4:30 p.m.
Friday, November 12, 5-7 p.m. (during Art Party)

Heat Transfer Vinyl T-Shirt Classes

Make custom t-shirts using a Cricut and heat press. Attendees will need to provide their own blank cotton or polyester blend t-shirt, but the Library will provide all other supplies. This event is open to teens and adults and registration is required. Click on the dates below to view more information and register.

Upcoming Dates:
Wednesday, September 22, 6:30-8 p.m.
Wednesday, October 20, 6:30-8 p.m.

Cricut Holiday Cards

Create custom holiday cards using the Library’s paper crafting supplies. The Library will provide all supplies. This event is open to teens and adults and registration is required. Click on the date below to register.

Upcoming Dates:
Wednesday, November 17, 6:30-8 p.m.