Cultural Arts Master Plan

Purpose: The purpose of a Cultural Arts Master Plan is to create a vision for the arts in Flower Mound by assessing existing assets, gauging resident interest in arts-related activities, and making recommendations for funding, staffing, and producing such activities.

History: The Town Council established The Cultural Arts Commission (the Commission) in December 2014 with the charge, in part, to “…advise the Town Council and Town staff regarding policies, services and programs, including but not limited to, cultural arts programs, [and] art in public places…” In order to effectively carry out this charge, the Commission requested that the Town Council approve the hiring of a consultant to help create a Cultural Arts Master Plan for the Town. An agreement with Cultural Planning Group was approved by Council on February 19, 2018.

View the Cultural Arts Master Plan.


Consultants: The Cultural Planning Group

Planning Team:

  • Brittni Barnett - Town of Flower Mound, Grants and Financial Analyst
  • Elizabeth Brannon - Town of Flower Mound, Cultural Arts Commission, Place 2
  • Chuck Jennings - Town of Flower Mound, Director of Parks and Recreation
  • Sue Ridnour - Town of Flower Mound, Director of Library Services
  • Ron Miller - Town of Flower Mound Cultural Arts Commission, Place 1, Chair
  • Andrea Roy - Town of Flower Mound, Economic Development Director
  • JP Walton - Town of Flower Mound, Assistant to the Town Manager

Steering Committee

Elizabeth Brannon Ron Miller Douglas Cramer
Weina Randel Beth Dilley Manu Shahi
Amanda Drinkwater Kelly Smith Andy Eads
Tammie Turner Barbara Etter Bryan Webb
Tom Hayden Annette Weir Julie Kluthe
Nancy Wright Hema Kumar Dr. Willian Wyatt