Street Closures

Updated 10/19/2020 - updated information shown in red
Chancellor Drive
Beginning Tuesday, August 18 to allow for work associated with the Forest Vista Reconstruction Phase II project. Chancellor Drive will be closed from Forest Vista Drive to Robin Lane. Detour signage is in place. The street is expected to be permanently reopened by Monday, November 23. 
Carrington Avenue
Beginning Tuesday, October 20 to allow for street repairs. The Northbound lane of 2108 Carrington Avenue will be closed. The work is expected to be complete by Wednesday, October 28.
Flower Mound Road
Beginning Monday, October 12 to allow for street repairs. The southbound lane will be closed. The work is expected to be complete by Tuesday, October 20. 
Forest Vista Drive
Beginning Monday, August 17 to allow for work associated with the Forest Vista Reconstruction Phase II project. The right eastbound lane will be closed from Lake Forest Boulevard to Morriss Road. The work is expected to be complete by Tuesday, December 8. 
Garden Ridge Boulevard
Beginning Monday, March 9, to allow for Atmos to install a new gas line. The right-of-way of Garden Ridge Boulevard between Kirkpatrick Lane and Lakeside Parkway will be closed daily from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. The work is expected to be complete by Monday, November 5.
Beginning Wednesday, August 19 to allow for work associated with the Atmos new gas line. The crossover at Lake Bluff and Garden Ridge Boulevard will be closed for concrete removal and open cut. The work is expected to be complete by Monday, November 5.
Lakeside Parkway
Beginning Monday, October 26, to allow for work associated with the Lakeside Village Project. Lakeside Parkway will be reduced to one lane in each direction From Northwood Drive to Rockledge Park. The work is expected to be completed by Friday, February 5, 2021.
Lakeway Terrace
Beginning Thursday, October 15, to allow for street repairs. The northbound lane of 2132 Lakeway Terrace will be closed. The work is expected to be complete by Friday, October 23. 
Morriss Road
Morriss Road will be reduced to one lane, at times, to allow for on-going work associated with the Morriss Road Reconstruction project. The lane reductions will occur as work items dictate. The contractor currently plans to begin work at the end of the school year and continue working into the summer until the project is complete; with all work complete before school begins in mid-August. Due to recent national events, these dates will be updated if LISD school dates are adjusted. Areas remaining to be complete are in the vicinity of the school and can be done more efficiently and with less disruption with school not in session.
For more information on the closures, please call 972.874.6310