Starting at approximately 8:15 p.m.

LoverboyFor more than 30 years, LOVERBOY has been “Working for the Weekend” and on weekends, delighting audiences around the world since forming in Calgary, Alberta, when vocalist Mike Reno was introduced to local guitar hot shot Paul Dean, both veterans of several bands on the scene, at that city’s Refinery Night Club.

After being rejected by all the major U.S. record companies LOVERBOY signed with Columbia Records Canada, entering the studio with producer Bruce Fairbairn and engineer Bob Rock to record their self-titled debut album, which went on to sell more than 700k records in Canada. Columbia U.S. released the album in Nov. 1980, which went on to sell more than 2 million albums in the States and four million worldwide.

With their trademark red leather pants, bandannas, big rock sound and high-energy live shows, LOVERBOY has sold more than 10 million albums, earning four multi-platinum plaques, including the four-million-selling Get Lucky, and a trio of double-platinum releases in their self-titled 1980 debut, 1983’s Keep It Up and 1985’s Lovin’ Every Minute of It. Their string of hits includes, in addition to the anthem “Working for the Weekend,” such arena rock staples as “Lovin’ Every Minute of It,” “This Could Be the Night,” “Hot Girls in Love,” “The Kid is Hot Tonite,” “Turn Me Loose,” “When It’s Over,” “Heaven In Your Eyes” and “Queen of the Broken Hearts.”

Find out more about Loverboy by downloading their official biography, or visiting the Loverboy website.

Le Freak

Le Freak

6:15 p.m.

After an amazing set at Independence Fest 2015, Le Freak is back with their intensely UNIQUE, high energy, high quality, danceable entertainment. Why get the same old Top 40 bands when you could have a SHOW with "The Greatest Disco Band in the World"?

Le Freak has done every type of event imaginable from corporate parties, weddings, birthdays, Debutante' balls, festivals, bar mitzvah's, fraternities, sororities, spelling bee contests, puppet shows... in every medium including television, film, radio ... and in every type of element including indoors, outdoors, underwater, and in outer space.

For more information, visit the Le Freak website.
Cherry Bomb

Cherry Bomb

5:15 p.m.

Cherry Bomb is the quintessential rock cover band and tribute to Joan Jett. Since January 2015, Cherry Bomb has blazed a rock 'n' roll trail across the Southwest, wowing audiences with their high energy performances, incredible musicianship, and note-perfect Joan Jett song renditions.

Cherry Bomb is Madi Ferguson, lead vocals and guitar, Mike Knickerbocker on lead guitar, Bill Hammon on bass, and Nick Bailey on drums.

Find out more on their Facebook page.

Independence Fest is Presented by
Market Street