Adults

Adult Events

      

Job Search Series


The Flower Mound Public Library will host a Job Search Series led by Goodwill Job Connection. Sessions include:
  • Thursday, January 26 - Job Search 101
  • Thursday, February 2 - Resume Workshop
  • Thursday, February 16 - Mock Interview
All sessions start at 1:00 p.m. To register, please email fmpl@flower-mound.com or call 972.874.6165.

Job Search Series Flyer 
     

Chess Challenge


On Saturday, January 28 from 2:00-4:00 p.m., the Flower Mound Public Library will host a Chess Challenge. Can you beat a chess champion? Now you can try! Former U.S. Women's Chess Champion Dr. Alexey Root will play 10 players simultaneously. Anyone who can win gets a copy of her newest book: Prepare With Chess Strategy. Are you up for the challenge? All ages are welcome, and registration is not required. For more information, please email fmpl@flower-mound.com or call 972.874.6165.

Chess Challenge Flyer 
    

How to Find the Right Colleges for You


On Tuesday, January 31 at 7:00 p.m., Chris Blackwell, Director of Collegewise - DFW, will present "How to Find the Right Colleges for You." Learn ways to recognize what types of colleges might be a good fit and how to evaluate the many factors that need to be considered. Also, learn how to make the most of college visits. To register, please email fmpl@flower-mound.com or call 972.874.6165.

Find the Right Colleges for You Flyer

DCMGA Spring Gardening Series
The Denton County Master Gardener Association will present four sessions full of useful tips and information as part of the 2017 Spring Gardening Series. Sessions include:
  • February 6 - The Edible Landscape
  • February 13 - What's 'APPening in the Garden?
  • February 20 - Fifty Shades of Green: Native Plants for Your Landscape
  • February 27 - Creating a Pollinator Garden
All sessions begin at 7:00 p.m. To register, please email fmpl@flower-mound.com or call 972.874.6165.

Spring Gardening Series Flyer

Spring Gardening Series Program Guide
   
         

Adult Programs 

2016-2017 Book Club Discussion Group


The Flower Mound Public Library welcomes you to join our book club discussion group for lively talk about the book of the month. For more information call 972.874.6165. Attend either Mondays at 7:00 p.m. or Thursdays at 9:30 a.m.
 
Printable 2016-2017 Book List Brochure   
 
A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
  • Monday, August 8
  • Thursday, August 11
 
 The Art of Hearing Heartbeats by Jan-Philipp-Sendker
  • Monday, September 12
  • Thursday, September 15
 
 The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett 
  • Monday, October 10
  • Thursday, October 13

The Moon in the Palace by Weina Dai Randel 
  • Monday, November 14
  • Thursday, November 17

The Wright Brothers by David McCullough 
  • Monday, December 12
  • Thursday, December 15
Me Before You by JoJo Moyes 
  • Monday, January 9
  • Thursday, January 12
 
 The Life We Bury by Allen Eskens 
  • Monday, February 13
  • Thursday, February 16
 
 The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah 
  • Monday, March 13
  • Thursday, March 16
 
 Glory Over Everything by Kathleen Grissom 
  • Monday, April 10
  • Thursday, April 13
 
 Clementine: the Life of Mrs. Winston Churchill 
  by Sonia Purnell 
  • Monday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 11
 

Gaming Unplugged

 
Join fellow gamers for an afternoon of chess, table-top games, and role-playing games on the second Sunday of the month from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Games will be provided, or you may bring your own. All ages welcome.
2017 dates:  January 8, February 12, march 12, April 9, May 14, June 11, July 9, September 10, October 8, November 12 and December 10.